Board of Education

Watch the January 22, 2020 Board Meeting


The public is invited to attend Board Meetings and provide input to the Board at the beginning of each meeting, and when related to an agenda item. In order to address the Board, persons must turn in a “Request to Address the Board” card to the Secretary of the Board PRIOR to the agenda item being introduced. Public participation is limited to three minutes per individual. If you are part of a large group, please appoint one spokesperson to be respectful of everyone’s time. The Board will not engage in a discussion, attempt to validate the truth or accuracy of any statement, nor provide an immediate response to the input. Rather, the Board can benefit from hearing the input and determine what follow-up action is required. This could include a future discussion, work session, or additional research, followed by an official response.
 

Board of Education 2019-20

Kate Cocchiarella, President

District B | Term Expires 2021
PO Box 740, Eagle, CO 81631
Home: 970.376.4231
Fax: 970.476.1101
kate.cocchiarella@eagleschools.net

Kelly Alter

District A | Term Expires 2021
PO Box 740, Eagle, CO  81631
Home: 970.376.0442
kelly.alter@eagleschools.net

Shelly Jarnot, Vice President

District G | Term Expires 2021
PO Box 158, Edwards, CO 81632
Home: 970.390.4028
michele.jarnot@eagleschools.net

Lucila Tvarkunas

District D | Term Expires 2023
PO Box 740, Eagle, CO 81631
Home: 970.471.3102
lucila.tvarkunas@eagleschools.net
 

Michelle Stecher, Secretary/Tres.

District F | Term Expires 2021
PO Box 740, Eagle, CO  81631
Home: 303.489.1353
michelle.stecher@eagleschools.net

 

Dr. Ted R. Long

District C | Term Expires 2023
PO Box 740, Eagle, CO  81631
Home: 608-718-8184
ted.long@eagleschools.net


 

Fernando Almanza

District E | Term Expires 2021
PO Box 740, Eagle, CO  81631
Home:  970-331-6085
fernando.almanza@eagleschools.net