Board of Education

The public is invited to attend Board Meetings and provide input to the Board at the beginning of each meeting, and when related to an agenda item.  In order to address the Board, persons must turn in a “Request to Address the Board” card to the Secretary of the Board PRIOR to the agenda item being introduced.  Public participation is limited to three minutes per individual. If you are part of a large group, please appoint one spokesperson to be respectful of everyone’s time.  The Board will not engage in a discussion, attempt to validate the truth or accuracy of any statement, nor provide an immediate response to the input. Rather, the Board can benefit from hearing the input and determine what follow-up action is required. This could include a future discussion, work session, or additional research, followed by an official response.

Board of Education 2016-17

Kate Cocchiarella, President

District B | Term Expires 2017
5198 Gore Circle, Vail, CO 81657
Home - 970-376-4231
Fax - 970-476-1101

Tessa Kirchner, Vice President

District A | Term Expires 2019
PO Box 4351, Vail, CO 81658
Home - 970-845-1106
Work - 970-390-0966

Shelly Jarnot, Secretary/Tres.

District G | Term Expires 2017
PO Box 158, Edwards, CO 81632
Home - 970-390-4028

Felicia Battle

District D | Term Expires 2019
PO Box 3058, Eagle, CO 81631
Home - 970-471-0458

Patrick Hirn

District F | Term Expires 2017
PO Box 18586 Avon, CO 81620
Home 970-376-7499

Carolyn Knox Keep

District C | Term Expires 2019
PO Box 1801 Edwards, CO  81632
Home 970-390-0299

Kevin Kottenstette

District E | Term Expires 2017
PO Box 501 Gypsum, CO 81637
Home 970-471-1838