Nominate a teacher for the E•ƒ(ec)tive Apple Award! [Due on the 15th of the month]

E•ƒ(ec) is excited to partner with Vail Valley Cares for the 2018-19 school year E•ƒ(ec)tive Apple Award!

Nominate an Eagle County Schools teacher TODAY to win $500 for being a highly E•ƒ(ec)tive teacher who goes above and beyond to educate and inspire students.

WHO CAN BE NOMINATED: Nominees must work for the Eagle County School District and directly work with students in the classroom. Fully licensed teachers and teaching assistants qualify for this award.

WHO CAN NOMINATE: Students, parents, teachers, and coworkers can nominate the teacher they think deserves to be recognized. Nominations are due of the 15th of each month from October 2018 through April 2019.

HOW TO NOMINATE: Fill out and send the electronic form by clicking here. Or download the form in English or Español.


Celebrating Rachel Lammers, Kindergarten Teacher at June Creek Elementary School


Kristina Aden, Language Arts Teacher, Eagle Valley High School


Paola Baglieto, Spanish and French Teacher, Battle Mountain High School


Tanya Vasquez, Pre-K Teacher, Red Sandstone Elementary

Education Foundation of Eagle County - E•ƒ(ec) works tirelessly to retain Eagle County Public Schools' most qualified teachers, preserve staffing levels, maintain smaller class sizes, and to protect vital programs and curricula.

For more information visit